Research
There is a great deal of information on the Internet that is not accessible for free. The Ardmore Public Library subscribes to a number of databases that provide valuable information for our users.
Use the links BELOW
if you are IN the library;
use the links to the RIGHT if
you are OUTSIDE the library.
List of Databases
-
Ancestry
- ONLY AVAILABLE IN LIBRARY
Genealogy
Access to census records and more to aid in family research.
-
The Ardmoreite
Local News
Search or browse current and back issues of "The Daily Ardmoreite" (1997-present)
via NewsBank.
-
Cypress Resume
Resume Builder
Use this step-by-step tool to create a professional resume.
-
EBSCOhost
Full-text periodical articles
Articles from hundreds of magazines and scholarly journals, with
full-text available for most.
-
Fold3
(formerly Footnote)
Genealogy
Information for genealogists, including access to National Archives
documents.
-
HeritageQuest
Genealogy
Family records search to aid those trying to trace their
genealogy.-
LawDepot
Law
Use this step-by-step tool to create a customized legal
documents.-
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Issues
A great tool for students, this database provides articles, essays, news items and more relating to various sides of a myriad of topics..
-
SIRS
Discoverer
- ONLY AVAILABLE IN LIBRARY
For students
Full-text database geared toward younger users to help with
schoolwork.
-
WorldCat
Book search - worldwide
Search for books, magazines, videos, and more, owned by
libraries around the world.
-
World Vital Records
Genealogy
Information for genealogists, including access to selected city directories, yearbooks, and newspapers.
If you are outside of the Library, use these
links to access our databases: